September 17, 2021

MP Now News

Mortgage News

3 essential certifications for mortgage brokers

“NAMB offers mortgage brokers professional training opportunities and has rigorous certification programs to recognize members with the highest level of professional knowledge and training,” says Investopedia.

As a member of the International Mortgage Brokers Federation (IMBF), the association also represents the country at congresses and collaborations with mortgage experts from Australia, Canada, New Zealand and Great Britain.

Depending on your many years of experience in the industry, you can qualify for one of the three NAMB certification programs. These are the following:

  1. General Mortgage Associate (GMA)
  2. Certified Specialist for Residential Real Estate (CRMS)
  3. Certified Mortgage Advisor (CMC)

You don’t have to be a NAMB member to be certified, but you can consider joining for discounts on registration fees and access to additional learning resources from the organization.

After passing the test corresponding to your chosen credentials, you will receive your certification and gain access to NAMB’s training and self-marketing materials.